To The One I Love.

Hi love, 

It is me. Yes, it’s me. The boy who is crazy about you. The one that thinks about you every single day. It is me honey. The one who is madly in love with you. I am the one writing you this letter. I know you might wanna know why I had to write you this letter on a public-online site and not on a private system like email or through old fashioned method, the physical mailing system. Well, I also wanted to let my internet-made friends know about what you have done to me. 

The best love is the kind that awakens the soul; that makes us reach for more, that plants the fire in our hearts and brings peace to our minds. That’s what I hope to give you forever.

I am writing you this letter to tell you how much you mean to me, and to thank you for coming into my life. You are something I never thought could exist for me. You are the best thing that has ever happened in my life, and I don’t regret telling you how I feel.
From the very first time I talked to you, I knew there was something so “true” in this person sitting in front of me that I didn’t have to act like a higher class version of me. I could be the true me.

Others might look at our relationship and laugh at me to be so shallow when I admit 2 times of face-to-face meetings in 3 months are the evidence of real love. But they know nothing. They know nothing about my past. They know nothing about my journey of finding true love that in the end turned out to be the game of playing catch. So they know nothing about how I feel about you, about how you make me feel. They totally know nothing. 

I know this may not get to depict everything I want to tell you, but I hope this will unveil to you the little things I want to thank you for.

I am clearly charmed by you, and even for five wonderful years you continue to sweep me off my feet and remind me how incredible life has become since you’ve become part of it.

I want you to know that I continuously feel blessed and that I have nothing else to ask for, but for you to continue to be healthy because I would love to spend all my years with you.

I want to thank you for telling me I am wrong when I need it the most, for reminding me that I am just human, and for allowing me to make my own mistakes and letting me learn from them.

Thank you for allowing me to be myself. Despite of the years we’ve been together, you’ve never tried to dictate on how I should live, nor did you try to mold me into someone else.

Thank you for appreciating who I am and for respecting me throughout this relationship.

Thank you for letting me grow and for letting me experience life. You have taught me how to value ourselves in the process of learning to appreciate each other. Thank you.

Thank you for loving me despite all my imperfections, despite the little quirks you hate about me, despite the smell of my fart, despite my morning breath, despite the fact that I talk too much.

Thank you for sharing your time with me, for allowing me to see you at your most vulnerable, for letting me see you cry, and for giving me the chance to listen to your thoughts.

Thank you for being my strength, for being my light, and most of all for being my rock.

You are my obelisk. 

I want you to know that there are countless of reasons why I should thank you. But most of all, I want to thank you for loving me unconditionally, for loving me continuously, even during bad days.

I want you to know that I love you as much as you do, through all the days, the challenges, and the ups and downs.

I love you. 


Yours in love. 

One thought on “To The One I Love.

Leave a Reply

