The Little Things I Did For Love.

I chose to go down with you,
To the valley of love,
Where we’d both relax,
In one another’s arms.

I chose to fly with you,
To the mountain top,
Where we’d get help from above,
To live forever in love.

I chose to sail with you,
To the island of romance,
Where there are no inhabitants,
Except you and I.

I chose to swim with you,
In the stream of emotion,
Where we’d never be afraid,
Of the flowing force of the river.

I chose to cruise with you,
In the vessel of joy,
To a place reserved for us,
Where we’d never be disturbed.

I chose to travel with you,
To the land of peace,
Where there is no today or tomorrow,
But our heartbeats count the days.

One Reply to “The Little Things I Did For Love.”

Leave a Reply

